Hello world!

Greetings and thank you for visiting my blog.

I am a male living in the UK and because I live in the UK I speak and type with a UK accent, so don’t be surprised if you often find words that look as though they’re not correct, they are to me. There are many odd little differences between English English and American English as I’m sure most of you are aware. I have no desire to get into a deep debate about which is correct as of course I will say my way is correct and you will say yours is and no doubt we both have really great reasons why. My really great reason is that it is called ‘English’ and I live in England, but it does not bother me in the slightest that you may spell something differently to the way I do. As long as you understand what I am saying that’s all that matters.

I suppose I could go on here about all my interests and hobbies etc, but I find that to be a huge waste of time in most cases. If I go to a blog then I want to read what that person has to say and I’m generally not interested in which football team they support or where they like to buy their weekly groceries. If someone interests me to the point that I wish to know more about them personally then I would take it upon myself to ask them. I would hope (and welcome) that if anyone wishes to know more about me that they would do the same.

I will use this to run on a load of waffle that will be less than interesting, but might help people to realise what I will actually be doing with blog.

I have a Google blog currently and while it is not exactly huge, it is building up quite nicely. I use it mainly for moaning & groaning about things that bug me, or exposing cons, scams & such, or anything really. I will use this one for the same, plus I will hopefully be adding more general items as and when they come to mind. So basically don’t expect anything ground breaking, this will just be whatever I feel like, when I feel like it and probably totally random & disconnected. Having said that I notice there is a categories feature here which I’m sure I didn’t have with the Google blog.

The Google blog is OK, but I’m not keen on the layout for a start. It seems to put all the text down the centre of the page and leaves great gaping margins on either side. I prefer it to look more like a regular website and don’t like the fact that it wastes so much space. There is also a lack of features & tools on their blog, perhaps they will add that later, but for me right now, it’s not really looking how I’d like. Having just said that I have just noticed that there doesn’t appear to be a way to change the font, which seems very odd. Maybe there is and I just don’t see it yet. Maybe one day I will be happy with one and stick with it. Hopefully this will be the one.

Anyway, I’m off to try and find how to import the old blog into this one and just have a play around with the features & tools etc.

I hope you enjoy what you read here, but if you don’t then I shall most certainly lose no sleep over it. 🙂

Thanks for reading this first entry & hope to have something that might interest you again in the future.

Regards

Rez

2 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. This is a comment? No? Really? lol
    I realise that this must be aimed at people who have no idea how to use anything on the ‘net, but I found it quite amusing. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

